Cookies help us to give you the best experience. Are you ok with that? Agree Settings
Call +31 (0)412-405131

Forgotten your password? Click here.


  • NL
  • EN
  • DE
  • FR

Business holiday 2020: Monday 13 to 26 July a.s.Ordering via the webshop is possible until Thursday 09 July, and webshop orders from 10 July will be sent on the 28th! Visiting the showroom is only possible by appointment up to and including Saturday 11 July-1 pm

< Back to overview

Sale 2020: Fortune angel pendant with 7 interchangeable Chakra hearts


Sale 2020: Fortune angel pendant with 7 interchangeable Chakra hearts


Sale 2020: Fortune angel pendant with 7 interchangeable Chakra hearts


Own design from our Prestige collection. Very nicely executed, top quality stones in beautiful pendant and necklace.

More information

The heart is a very ancient symbol of love used by anyone around the world. Traditionally in many cultures chose the heart as the seat of love and feeling. Why is properly selected for the heart as love symbol is not entirely clear. Perhaps because the heart is automatically related to the (emotional) life, and without the heart (read love) life is impossible. The heart rate is influenced by feelings; so will our hearts beat faster at love. The heart is like to be loved. The heart needs love. It is even claimed that love prolongs life while loneliness has just backfired. Everyone has heard the expression, "He died of a broken heart."

Chakra (Pali: Chakka, Tibetan: khorlo, Malay: cakera) is a term used in traditional Indian culture / religion for places in the assumed etheric double or energy body of man which are considered within that tradition is important for their vitality. Chakra (Sanskrit cakram) means circle or wheel. Physiological or other health effects of chakras in the human body are not scientifically proven, neither the existence of chakras themselves. It is a metaphysical / philosophical concept. There are numerous interpretations and interpretations of the concept of chakras, depending on tradition and cultural differences. Most traditions apply the following seven chakras, from bottom to top (in which a new age and a lot of yoga schools on the individual chakras makes a number of assertions)

First Chakra Muladhara (मूलाधार, Muladhara) Muladhara means root and the root chakra is located just below the coccyx. The Muladhara would make the connection between the body, the earth and the way you move in the world. Each chakra has physical, emotional and spiritual components. On a physical level associated with the first chakra with lower back problems, colon, bones, hips and buttocks. All of these parts belong to the lower part of the body, where also the first chakra is located. These are mostly the solid parts that support and the base, such as the pelvis.

Second chakra Swadhisthana (स्वाधिष्ठान, Svadhisthana) Swadhisthana means sweetness and is situated at the height of the sacrum. Because of this it is also called the sacral chakra. The Swadhisthana (sacral chakra) is connected to the sexual glands, genitals, sacrum, pelvis, uterus, kidney, bladder, circulatory and water management.

Third chakra Manipura (मणिपूर, Manipura) Manipura means shining jewel or filled with precious stones and is situated at the height of the navel. The Manipura (navel chakra) is seen as the main venue for saving energy. It is associated with the pancreas, stomach, gall bladder, liver, spleen, small intestine, stomach cavity and vegetative nervous system. This chakra controls the digestive system, and has a great influence on the operation of the lower body, the stomach, liver and spleen.

Fourth Chakra Anahata (अनाहत, Anahata) Anahata means unharmed or intact and is situated at the height of the heart. The Anahata (heart chakra) connects the lower three chakras of the instincts with the top three chakras of the higher human consciousness. This chakra controls the operation of the heart, the lungs and the breathing. A stable circulation, a strong heart, indicating a healthy heart rhythm and a deep, relaxing breath that the heart chakra is balanced.

Fifth chakra Vishuddha (विशुद्ध, Viśuddha) Vishuddha, also known as Vishuddhi, is situated at the height of the throat. The Vishuddha (throat chakra) forms in the body the sound and speech center. The fifth chakra (also called the throat chakra) the heart center connects with the brow chakra and is considered the mediator between feeling and thinking. This chakra they tune in each instance and ensures that the ratio does not prevail.

Sixth chakra Ajna (आज्ञा, Ajna) Ajna is located on the forehead and is also called the third eye chakra. Ajna (third eye) creates and spiritual center of attention and awareness. An important symbol for the sixth chakra is Shakti Hakini, an androgynous deity, which represents both the male and female aspect (duality is transcended). The Ajna chakra (also called the third eye chakra) is the compound responsible for the spiritual world and opens the gates to intuitive knowledge and refers to a reality that emerges once the dualistic perception of the world is transcended and unwind the mind . Because the brow chakra affects the operation of all endocrine glands, it is essential for health. 

Seventh chakra Sahasrara (सहस्रार, sahasrà ¢ ra) Sahasrara situated above the hoofd.De Sahasrara (crown chakra) is related to spirituality and enlightenment. The seventh chakra is related to the pursuit of higher states of consciousness. An open seventh chakra causes a feeling of deep peace and harmony, beyond duality. This leads to experiences of total happiness and brings the connection to a reality that is beyond thinking. The energy of this chakra can lead to there that the Mahatma, "the great soul" reached.